SOURCE Product Reviews (Page 8)

 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

By LB | 11/28/2013
As JT states above here, once you get it modified it's really great for your backpack, keeping the tube in place. The plastic inside the clip that goes on the tube is quite easy to work with. I used a small round file and after 5 minutes it fit just snuggly. Easily the best accessory for my Source WXP 3L!
 (0)
 (0)
By LB | 11/28/2013
As JT states above here, once you get it modified it's really great for your backpack, keeping the tube in place. The plastic inside the clip that goes on the tube is quite easy to work with. I used a small round file and after 5 minutes it fit just snuggly. Easily the best accessory for my Source WXP 3L!
 (0)
 (0)
By Kenney | 11/25/2013
The VHS is the best way to keep hydrated while travelling in the desert. With drops at all positions, connected to the Tanker hydration packs, everyone has fresh clean water, without having to use their own supplies. The system is well thought out and easy to setup and use. Great job!
 (0)
 (0)
By Kenney | 11/25/2013
This is the easiest way to transport water and you can fill your hydration bladder while still connected to the vehicle hydrations system. We carry two connected at all times. Source hydration equipment is the best quality and engineered on the market. Thanks!
 (0)
 (0)
I have this on my armor and you cannot tell when riding in a vehicle. Water tastes like water and there is no residual tastes. Excellent!
 (0)
 (0)
By John | 11/3/2013
Please just sell a longer hose that can be cut and customized to fit for various applications.
Thank you
Sgt Kruithof/USMC
 (0)
 (0)
By Flight Medic | 10/28/2013
Used this pack (as the Assault 10l) in Afghanistan for a little over a year. Perfect size for use in the cramped interior of a helicopter (Puma SA330J / Super Puma SA332) on multiple mission days. Light enough to move about and durable enough to live through it. Item was supplied through my contract company and now I purchase my own Source items as the they are the best in the business. Just one man's opinion.
 (0)
 (0)
By Chris B. | 09/28/2013
tested it several times, i love it! was on several hiking/daytours on mountains, over 3000 m, no aching back and much water :)
 (0)
 (0)
By lenka | 09/13/2013
Please tell me the size of this hydration pack!
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi lenka, Please download the datasheet from the "Care and Use" link under the main image for more info.
Any word on a black or OD green version? I could really use this for work of the SWAT team.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Regarding a black version, please contact us directly at info@sourceoutdoor.com
OK Source, it's time for a Black Version...
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Regarding a black version, please contact us at info@sourceoutdoor.com
By Sgt Hooper | 08/31/2013
Time for a Black Version!

Thank you
 (0)
 (0)
Great size and shape, loaded with features. With so many features and valves and connections, it's a wonder it doesn't leak. But it doesn't! It's solid. Highly recommend!
 (0)
 (0)
By Guest | 08/21/2013
I agree... it definitely wasn't made for the cloth covered tubes. I'm going to try to mod mine too.
 (0)
 (0)
By JH | 07/16/2013
Great alternative to the standard Storm valve if you like a bite valve but still want an integrated shutoff. Flow seems good.
 (0)
 (0)
Great bladder, leaches no taste even after many days like other brands. Haven't tested durability much but warranty gives me peace of mind about that.
 (0)
 (0)
By De Santo | 07/9/2013
Used many too many times (3yo so long), so yes, it works well. No matter how you pack it (heavy or thick) you feel almost no weight on your back. It has great balance even when loose which is why I admire it. Just enough inner compartments for any detail needed.
Now, bladder! Simple, clean, fresh, iced, heavy duty,functional, add-ons, accessories,... what more do you need, really?
Keep it simple and packed and you'll always have support of the real outdoorsmen.
P.S. I use it when hiking and working in the remote woods, but would like to see something like VEST, for near_home application :)
 (0)
 (0)
By Adam | 06/30/2013
I really dislike the valve on the Source products, which is a shame because everything other than the valve is perfect.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi Adam, did you notice we offer two valves: Storm (Push-Pull) and Helix (Bite-Valve)? Find out more about the difference here in our blog. In our experience, it's a very personal choice - and we are sure that one of them will suit you, they're both highly functional: https://blog.sourcetacticalgear.com/drinking-valves-bite-or-push-pull/
By rick FLANAGAN | 06/16/2013
An excellent hiking pack. I find this pack to be a good size. Its quite stable on my back and not too large, but big enough to fit all my gear. Excellent harness system. Very
comfortable. It is also very well made. I have no doubt it will last for years to come. Highly recommend this pack!
 (0)
 (0)
Been loving mine for about 6 months now. Truly a rugged piece of gear. I carry it in my EDC pack and it has made carrying water a pleasure with the wide low profile. Hoping the go on sale again, I would like to buy 2-3 more for some other packs.
 (0)
 (0)