SOURCE Product Reviews (Page 8)

 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

Any word on a black or OD green version? I could really use this for work of the SWAT team.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Regarding a black version, please contact us directly at info@sourceoutdoor.com
OK Source, it's time for a Black Version...
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Regarding a black version, please contact us at info@sourceoutdoor.com
By Sgt Hooper | 08/31/2013
Time for a Black Version!

Thank you
 (0)
 (0)
Great size and shape, loaded with features. With so many features and valves and connections, it's a wonder it doesn't leak. But it doesn't! It's solid. Highly recommend!
 (0)
 (0)
By Guest | 08/21/2013
I agree... it definitely wasn't made for the cloth covered tubes. I'm going to try to mod mine too.
 (0)
 (0)
By JH | 07/16/2013
Great alternative to the standard Storm valve if you like a bite valve but still want an integrated shutoff. Flow seems good.
 (0)
 (0)
Great bladder, leaches no taste even after many days like other brands. Haven't tested durability much but warranty gives me peace of mind about that.
 (0)
 (0)
By De Santo | 07/9/2013
Used many too many times (3yo so long), so yes, it works well. No matter how you pack it (heavy or thick) you feel almost no weight on your back. It has great balance even when loose which is why I admire it. Just enough inner compartments for any detail needed.
Now, bladder! Simple, clean, fresh, iced, heavy duty,functional, add-ons, accessories,... what more do you need, really?
Keep it simple and packed and you'll always have support of the real outdoorsmen.
P.S. I use it when hiking and working in the remote woods, but would like to see something like VEST, for near_home application :)
 (0)
 (0)
By Adam | 06/30/2013
I really dislike the valve on the Source products, which is a shame because everything other than the valve is perfect.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi Adam, did you notice we offer two valves: Storm (Push-Pull) and Helix (Bite-Valve)? Find out more about the difference here in our blog. In our experience, it's a very personal choice - and we are sure that one of them will suit you, they're both highly functional: https://blog.sourcetacticalgear.com/drinking-valves-bite-or-push-pull/
By rick FLANAGAN | 06/16/2013
An excellent hiking pack. I find this pack to be a good size. Its quite stable on my back and not too large, but big enough to fit all my gear. Excellent harness system. Very
comfortable. It is also very well made. I have no doubt it will last for years to come. Highly recommend this pack!
 (0)
 (0)
Been loving mine for about 6 months now. Truly a rugged piece of gear. I carry it in my EDC pack and it has made carrying water a pleasure with the wide low profile. Hoping the go on sale again, I would like to buy 2-3 more for some other packs.
 (0)
 (0)
By TN ANG Chaplain | 06/12/2013
This is an awesome, lightweight hydration system. Issued to us by the AF while at COT; years later, still going strong!
 (0)
 (0)
By Steve T | 06/12/2013
I have had my Assault 10 now for a year and i could not have bought a better bag. I use this bag everyday on my commute and no signs of weakness, whilst fully expanded it can hold a good amount whilst not being so big that it becomes an irritation. The bladder is extremely strong, i have put 2L of Coke in it and it bloats up till its hard and no leaks at all! Pop it in the washing machine and it comes out like new, i have put this bag through its paces and IT WONT GIVE Up!! I would recommend it to anyone !!
 (0)
 (0)
Love this Kangaroo for when you don't need to use a pack style hydration kit.With the UTA you can refill it with out even taking it out of the pouch.
 (0)
 (0)
I put this on my plate carrier and I can honestly say it is the best hydration pack I've ever used. It fits like it was originally there and you niether hear it or feel it when you move or run. Great job!
 (0)
 (0)
By Willz | 05/17/2013
Will it be any chances that this 95L pack comes in coyote brown? Coyote brown from Source really stands out from the rest of the brands.
 (0)
 (0)
I won't ever use anything else! I was amazed how fresh/clean the water tasted, even after being in it for 2 days.
 (0)
 (0)
By Neeser | 05/9/2013
Very durable, easy to care for and the best way to pack a lot of water. easy to use for refilling our 3 liter usmc wxp hydro packs (source vagabond). Source makes the very best hydro packs available today.
 (0)
 (0)
By rick FLANAGAN | 05/4/2013
An excellent product. I live in Australia and one quality I look for when buying my gear is strength and durability. These hydration systems are the best around. Easy to use, and fantastic features.
 (0)
 (0)
By rick FLANAGAN | 05/4/2013
These are by far the best socks i have ever owned. Very comfortable on long walks and nice and warm. I highly recommend them.
 (0)
 (0)