SOURCE Product Reviews (Page 7)

 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

By Miwako INOUE | 05/10/2014
Ease of use as I do not to be able to compare the military CAMELBAK. Taste does not change really.
 (0)
 (0)
By Ian D. | 05/7/2014
Storm valve allows for more water to be drank more quickly, which is a nice thing for quick swigs when on the run. However, I too have run into the issue of the storm valve leaking (not a lot but it will drip from opening slowly), even when it is locked shut. Part of this issue may be attributed to use (the valve has been used quite a bit), and part may be pressure on the bladder, but also have a preference for the helix which I haven't had this issue with thus far.
 (0)
 (0)
U.S. Border Patrol Agent, use the source bladders 10 hours per day 5 days per week. Doesn't taste like rubber or plastic, drinking valve puts out enough water unlike the bite valves, and the bag is thicker and way better than camel bak. Wish source made a 4 liter &5 liter. Best bladder on the market, I've tried em all..
 (0)
 (0)
By THOMAS | 04/15/2014
This pack is phenomenal! There is just to much good to mention. I plan on purchasing another for EDC in my truck to pack with emergency/bugout stuff. Wish I had known about Source before I bought my Camelbak stuff.
 (0)
 (0)
By THOMAS | 04/15/2014
This pack is phenomenal! There is just to much good to mention. I plan on purchasing another for EDC in my truck to pack with emergency/bugout stuff. Wish I had known about Source before I bought my Camelbak stuff.
 (0)
 (0)
getting for eAster
 (0)
 (0)
check out the Tactical 3L olive, it's basically the same with straps.
 (0)
 (0)
I have this device and I am completely satisfied by it. Absolutely the best hydration carrier out there.
Do you have this in olive drab colour?
 (0)
 (0)
By Harrison Ooi | 01/12/2014
Bought 3 pairs of these, no regrets. Durable, warm in cold weather, not overheating in tropical conditions, not to mention a very comfy fit!

Still smell after a few days though.
 (0)
 (0)
Looks awesome ... Does it include the hysration bladder?
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Yes, it is provided with a hydration system
By Ian D. | 12/22/2013
This pack is very well designed! As a 5 foot 5 inches US Army Reserve medic a lot of our equipment doesn't fit as well as on bigger guys. I really like that these packs are light, can be stuffed with more stuff than you think it may hold, and not covered in straps that go everywhere (like the issued ruck sacks). It fits really well when running as well. I use it a lot for going to work on my bicycle in my civilian job.
 (0)
 (0)
By LB | 11/28/2013
As JT states above here, once you get it modified it's really great for your backpack, keeping the tube in place. The plastic inside the clip that goes on the tube is quite easy to work with. I used a small round file and after 5 minutes it fit just snuggly. Easily the best accessory for my Source WXP 3L!
 (0)
 (0)
By LB | 11/28/2013
As JT states above here, once you get it modified it's really great for your backpack, keeping the tube in place. The plastic inside the clip that goes on the tube is quite easy to work with. I used a small round file and after 5 minutes it fit just snuggly. Easily the best accessory for my Source WXP 3L!
 (0)
 (0)
By Kenney | 11/25/2013
The VHS is the best way to keep hydrated while travelling in the desert. With drops at all positions, connected to the Tanker hydration packs, everyone has fresh clean water, without having to use their own supplies. The system is well thought out and easy to setup and use. Great job!
 (0)
 (0)
By Kenney | 11/25/2013
This is the easiest way to transport water and you can fill your hydration bladder while still connected to the vehicle hydrations system. We carry two connected at all times. Source hydration equipment is the best quality and engineered on the market. Thanks!
 (0)
 (0)
I have this on my armor and you cannot tell when riding in a vehicle. Water tastes like water and there is no residual tastes. Excellent!
 (0)
 (0)
By John | 11/3/2013
Please just sell a longer hose that can be cut and customized to fit for various applications.
Thank you
Sgt Kruithof/USMC
 (0)
 (0)
By Flight Medic | 10/28/2013
Used this pack (as the Assault 10l) in Afghanistan for a little over a year. Perfect size for use in the cramped interior of a helicopter (Puma SA330J / Super Puma SA332) on multiple mission days. Light enough to move about and durable enough to live through it. Item was supplied through my contract company and now I purchase my own Source items as the they are the best in the business. Just one man's opinion.
 (0)
 (0)
By Chris B. | 09/28/2013
tested it several times, i love it! was on several hiking/daytours on mountains, over 3000 m, no aching back and much water :)
 (0)
 (0)
By lenka | 09/13/2013
Please tell me the size of this hydration pack!
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi lenka, Please download the datasheet from the "Care and Use" link under the main image for more info.