SOURCE Product Reviews (Page 5)

 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

By Kenneth B. | 03/4/2017
Great product
This is amazing. I use this with my camelback. Not having to pull it out of my fire pack is amazing. The rest of the crew is picking them up as well
 (0)
 (0)
By John C. | 03/4/2017
Brilliant Product!
I had stayed away from using water bladders for years mainly because of the inconvenience of refilling them. You know...open the pack, take out the bladder. unscrew the top, spill water all over your stuff while refilling it, and then do it all in reverse to get back on the rail again. Who needs that grief?

Then I found the UTA...all problems solved and inconvenience eliminated. This is one of the truly useful products for anyone who needs to carry water wherever they go. And the pouch for it attaches to the outside of your pack if you want it to be super convenient. Buy this product and spend your time enjoying the outdoors rather than laboring fill your water bladder to stay hydrated.
 (0)
 (0)
By Megan M. | 03/1/2017
Excellent Gear
I recently bought a storm valve kit to replace my old one. After 5 years of use, my old valve had begun to split and I couldn't get good suction. I really like that I can open and close the valve without touching it with my hands, as my hands are often very dirty. I also really appreciate the cover over the mouthpiece because, again, I'm often in very dirty places. It's extremely practical and user-friendly. I have used the Assault10 for about 5 years and it is, hands down, the best backpack/hydration pack I have ever used. I've found all Source equipment to be extremely high quality. People around me with other brands of backpacks or hydration systems often comment on how well-made mine is compared to theirs.
 (0)
 (0)
By Duncan E. | 03/1/2017
Source make the best quality bladder systems I've seen, much, much better than anything I can get locally. This model is good value and tough, and I expect to get a lot of use out of it. Only issue I have with this, is that I had to trim the sliding-lock to fit properly - though that was easy and everything works well. Customer service is also good, and even shipping from the other side of the world, this is great value for money.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi Duncan, thanks for your feedback, happy to hear you appreciate our SOURCE Hydration Systems! Not sure what you mean exactly with trimming the sliding-lock but happy you managed to resolve it with our Customer Service. 
Source make the best quality bladder systems I've seen, much, much better than anything I can get here in New Zealand. This model is good value and tough, and I expect to get a lot of use out of it. Customer service is also good, and even shipping from the other side of the world, this is great value for money.
 (0)
 (0)
By Matthew V. | 10/12/2016
I have mine in my plate carrier, coming out the left, looping under my neck area, and clipped to my right shoulder. I'm a medic and always carry an aid bag and an M4 with sling which is taken on and off on a regular basis during training. The one major downside I have so far is the drinking nozzle keeps popping off on it's own. I nearly lost the nozzle during a night op. This is because the button that must be pressed is not recessed under the side plastic edges to protect it from accidentally being pressed in by gear being constantly removed and shifted around. Also the button only needs to be very slightly depressed for the nozzle to be removed. Everything else about the system is great, especially the UTA which works great. If the design team can make the edges around the button taller and require the button be fully depressed to release then the issue would be fixed.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thanks Matt, we're very happy for all feedback we can get to improve the gear. Our devs will put it on their list. Be safe and stay hydrated!
By Tomas P. | 09/17/2016
Got this pack about one year ago, definitely one of the best I ever owned.

Been up to the Swedish mountains for a four day tour, the pack weight was approx. 60 pounds (27kg) starting out.
No problem what so ever handling the weight, easy access to the things in the pack.

I've used a lot of backpacks both civilian and issued ones, this is by far one of the best so far.

Easy access to the compartments, strong and sturdy zippers, and a good over all feel to it.

The only thing I would have wanted was that the reservoir would have been a low profile instead of the standard one.

For my use and in my opinion the best backpack you can buy, especially considering the price.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thanks Tomas for your feedback! Very happy you're appreciating your SOURCE pack. Be safe and stay hydrated at all times!
By Jeff T. | 06/21/2016
The Source Tactical 95L+ Pack is the most comfortable pack I have ever put on my back. Superb quality and incredibly adjustable to any body type. This pack literally becomes part of your body. It seems the heavier it is packed the more comfortable it gets. I love this pack!!.
 (0)
 (0)
By Jackob Poland | 10/24/2015
Great. Durable. Always fresh. All about Tactical 3l
 (0)
 (0)
By I beat the crap out of it and it don't care - "bullet proof" | 08/31/2015
"Bullet proof" so far. i jumped on some stuff to smash it into the pack so i could get the zipper closed; took the abuse without any creaking of the zipper or material. Adequate hard bottom on main compartment. The back rest has excellent stiff mesh material with a shank that runs the length of it to ensure rigidity. Shoulder straps excellent, waist strap incredibly nice and stiff. All the adjustments on those strap that are to be had. i squeezed the crap out of it with the compression straps on the side for main pocket; they fell a bit short due to their angle and having to slide through a ring. i think they are more to just stabilize a loose load in the main compartment if needed, i believe them to be adequate for that purpose. I then hiked up the Narrows in Zions National Park with it full. This was ten miles of "scrambling" and scraping over rocks and boulders, walking over loose rocks, trudging through mud, wading through water and sometimes swimming. It would appear that the pack is highly water resistant. only one pocket took in water during the trip and i had to undo the zipper a bit and turn the pack on end to lose the water; there are no drainage holes in the pack. Drainage is a give and take situation really and since the pack is highly water resistant (i swam a few times with it and no water penetrated the main compartment) i believe no drainage is the right choice for this pack. As a retired Marine Corps. Infantry Man I've had a lot of crappy stuff and good stuff, i say this thing is excellent.
 (0)
 (0)
By E Combs | 05/30/2015
Like all Source products. Excellent product.
 (0)
 (0)
Finally, the boat bag is improved!
Just big enough when a full resivoir is not needed on a stalk or hike. Pouch complements the 1 liter volume perfectly.
 (0)
 (0)
By Justin Purdy | 04/7/2015
Mr
This was the second source bladder I've bought. Their product is top notch. I had a minor issue with my hose and valve and a new one was shipped after a few email exchanges. Great customer service backing for a superior product.
 (0)
 (0)
By Shawn | 03/14/2015
The Army Guy
I've had this pack for three years and just yesterday washed it, still looks brand new. I am in the military so I use this bag all the time and its been through some torture. I also use the bag for traveling, I managed to fit 10 days worth of clothes in this bag so it is a lot bigger than it appears. Source makes great products and I will keep buying bags from them.
 (0)
 (0)
By Shawn | 03/14/2015
The Army Guy
I've had this pack for three years and just yesterday washed it, still looks brand new. I am in the military so I use this bag all the time and its been through some torture. I also use the bag for traveling, I managed to fit 10 days worth of clothes in this bag so it is a lot bigger than it appears. Source makes great products and I will keep buying bags from them.
 (0)
 (0)
By Antti H. | 03/2/2015
Different than the source outdoor sandals
These weight like 50g more each than the regular Stream sandals. Straps are a lot wider and heavier, and the sole seems to be made of denser material. So in fact they are a different product, not just a different-looking product. Guess they could have mentioned it in the description. Otherwise the sandals feel really solid and hopefully as comfortable as the regular model!
 (0)
 (0)
By Mattias S | 12/11/2014
Great bag
Perfect size for lunch, flares, and your spottingscope, when your out stalking stags in the Scottish highlands.
 (0)
 (0)
By Nicolas Ph (France) | 11/19/2014
Areally good rucksack !
I bought it 7 month ago and still do the job. I make some trips all over Europa (Spain, Italy, France, Switzerland and Hungary) carrying loads from a few kg to nearly 20kg and nothing had been deteriorated ! I use it also nearly everyday. It has a good capacity and can be increased by adding some pouches on the MOLLE anchors whether inside it in the main compartment or outside. The straps on both sides allows to compress the pack in order to stabilize it (with some loads inside it). Those straps can be very useful to attach some xtra clothings you don't wear or whatever you need to have nearby. The removable metal frame is a good point : it depends on the load you have to carry with the pack, you can leave it or not. Thanks to the pairs of anchors you can add some stuff under (tarp, mat....). The zips are very robust and easy to operate even with gloves.
I used it in Spain and Italy on long walks under the mediterranean sun and I can say that the back breath incredibly well. It's well constructed and very rugged; with the belt you can stabilize the weight on your hips (when the pack is not heavy, you can just detach it), the padded shoulders straps can withstand long walks easily with medium/ heavy loads : it's very comfortable even with heavy loads. You can adjust them easily to every morphology. The front pockets are well made and placed ingeniously ! In the lower you can place a softshell or a light/medium fleece and in the higher one, you can store little objects you need hand reachable (keys, ID cards, pens...). This pack sold with an insulated hydration compartment & WLPS hydration system is a very clever formula. It keeps water in a constant temperature (in hot days the compartment is large enough to accept an ice pack). With 35L capacity it's a versatile "workhorse" : you can do everything !


The negative points are :
-no renforcement on the lower part of the rucksack. So be careful cause it can wear out with abrasion in the future.

-the nylon used is not completely waterproof and living in a wet region of France....I know it. But all in all, with a cover ouside and waterproof bags inside you don't have nothing to fear concerning raining. This bag can face to a little rain but don't expect to have your content dry with a heavier raining. Use a cover and/ or nylon waterproofing.

-No quick detach system to the suspenders.

In conclusion, Source has done a really good rucksack ! Keep going !
 (0)
 (0)
By Peesu | 10/16/2014
Vekaran sissi
Avesome backpack, forget savotta 906, this is really better! Qality is awesome, hydration packs, nice desing.

 (0)
 (0)
By Toby A. | 08/28/2014
Brick Solid
I recently used my Source Assault 20 L pack to train for and complete a GORUCK Challenge. The pack held up fine. That was to be expected. What was really nice was the lightly padded hip belt and cinch straps to keep the bricks from moving around during bear crawls, crab walks and other good livin'. My Source hydration bladder also served me well. The cover for the bite valve was especially nice as we were doing dive bomber push-ups in a nasty smelling river. I would highly recommend a Source pack for a GORUCK Challenge or any other sort of punishment in which you wish to participate.
 (0)
 (0)