SOURCE Product Reviews (Page 3)

 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

Mieux que la poche classique
Mieux que la poche 3 L normale mais encore trop "gonflée". Il faudrait supprimer le remplissage par le bouchon à vis et ne laisser que la possibilité par le zip ou le tuyau. 
--
Better than the normal 3 L pocket but still too "bulky". Would be better to remove the screw cap and leave only the possibility by zip or tube. 
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Merci pour votre avis! Si vous n'avez pas besoin du bouchon, il y a toujours les réservoirs WLPS ou ILPS! 
--
Thank you for your feedback: if you don't need the screw cap there is always our WLPS or ILPS bladders with Wideslide opening only.  
By Kevin S. | 04/18/2018
Tube adapter
First off I’d like to say all of source tactical gear is top notch!!! With that being said I have been very pleased with their gear! I highly recommend any of their gear!
 (0)
 (0)
Very happy with my bladder!
I’m very pleased with this product. No smell or taste of plastic! Very easy to clean. And with the magnetic clip it holds the tube nice in place. I’m one very happy user... i would not hesitate to buy another product of Source! I will recommend Source to all my friends and future buyers!
 (0)
 (0)
By Massimiliano P. | 03/13/2018
Pratico e leggero
Ho ricevuto questo articolo come regalo da parte di Source (GRAZIE!) e lo utilizzo spesso durante le escursioni, specialmente in quelle estive dove l'acqua non deve mai mancare.
Lo trovo molto pratico e perfettamente configurabile in altezza; utilissimo anche il gancio in basso, io lo utilizzo per agganciare un marsupio fotografico.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
"Very practical and perfectly configurable" - thank you, grazie Massimiliano for your feedback.
By Keanu R. | 03/8/2018
35l patrol pack (UK)
I purchased this last wednesday and had recieved it with in a week so really impressed with the service and packaging.
The first thing I done was packed the thing to the rim with as much weight in as u could possibly fit in to give it a test on a 3 mile TAB . So far all pros no cons, the comfortability and ruggidness of the pack is outstanding. The stitching and design is well thought out, and is the the perfect size. Highly recommended for Armed Forces. Source tactical will be my no.1 goto for cargo or hydration and perhaps a fresh pair of Israeli sandals.
 (0)
 (0)
By Mark W. | 02/27/2018
Lives up to the hype!
Got it. Used it. It works!
 (0)
 (0)
By Jimmy M. | 02/10/2018
Absolutely love it
I purchase the assault 20 to run with. I took it on a 10 mile run when I received it. It was awesome the straps didn’t loosen, with the WLPS bladder the weight distribution was so much better than a standard bladder. The pack carries really well. There may be lighter packs for running , but with the bladder this one carries much better than other packs I had used . It is large enough to use for a small everyday carry pack. The only complaint (minor) is that it should have come with some type of tube holder. The dink tube does dangle some I tucked it into my chest strap. I know you can purchase a tube holder seperate and I probably will eventually.
Overall this a great pack . Especially if you are looking for a light hydration pack that has room to carry a light load I expect to be using it for years to come .
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi Jimmy, thanks for your feedback, happy our SOURCE pack serves you well! Be aware that we're also manufacturing lighter packs designed for running and biking. Find the full selection on SourceOutdoor.com 
By Pitirat O. | 01/22/2018
Excellent management of the hose!
I use the 2 litre Source bladder with my Direct Action Dragon Egg. The Dragon Egg is a great pack but the shoulder strap lacks the necessary webbing to manage adequately the hydration hose, which makes it dangling around when moving about.

This docking station, for a mere 6 dollars, keep the hose nice and tidy on the shoulder strap. No more having the hose dangling left and right hitting your stomach and arms when rucking!

Great product. Would recommend!
 (0)
 (0)
By Benjamin P. | 01/19/2018
Best pack yet
Short version: Great if short, great if you have a wide back or neck, 6 mile run or 12 mile hikes no probs. Very low profile 3 liter pack.

Long version: Rider vs. Camelbak Mule
I am getting in shape for Army OCS and for that you need a Camelbak type hydration pack, at least 2 liters, in multicam . My old Camelbak Mule is the wrong color so I almost just went with the new version of the Mule, but chose to shop around and, man, am I glad I went with the Rider.

I am 5'3" so the short nature of the Rider is superior to the Mule, in that I get zero chaffing in the tramp stamp region.

Being wide in the neck the strap placement is perfect where the Mule could constrict and chafe my neck the Rider does not.

Being wide in the back, the strap locations are excellent, because I can have the pack secure bjt still take it off easily, where Mule I have to wiggle out of.

The straps on the Rider are not padded, but are wide enough to not dig in and, not being padded, they stow away nicely for attaching to a plate carrier.

I have hiked 12 plus miles with this pack just fine and ran 6 miles getting close to 7 minute miles just fine. Faster 1 to 2 mile runs are nicer than the Mule because of how close the Rider fits to the body.

You lose storage space going from the Mule to the Rider but you gain mobility with strap dimensions and close ride to the body. With the Mule, sitting or going through tighter spaces is uncomfortable or difficult compared to the Rider.

The Mule has and abdomen strap under the stirnum strap which I like. However, the Rider with the stirnum strap only is quite sufficient.

I like the helix bite valve and the quick disconnects are superior to the Camelbak types.

I would love to see a slightly smaller or thinner 2 liter version for running or training or recommending for people going to OCS as many of them fear the weight of the scary 3 liter pack. :)
 (0)
 (0)
Works very well with Eberlestock Halftrack pack
The Kangaroo works very well with my Eberlestock Halftrack pack. I attach it to the rows of pals webbing on the barn-door opening of the Halftrack. Without taking any room in the pack and without much of an added bulge, there is an additional litre of water available as reserve.
When I feel the need to carry more water, I take the 1L reservoir out of the pouch and store it in the top lid compartment of the pack. And into the pouch goes a one litre canteen.
Very useful and versatile system. Would recommend!
 (0)
 (0)
By Pitirat O. | 01/9/2018
Convenience redefined!
Just disconnect the bite valve and plug in the Universal Tube Adapter and you are ready to refill you bladder. No more spilling water when refilling and wiping off the bladder before putting it back into the pack. Very useful when int he field and wants to save time. A+++++++++
 (0)
 (0)
By Pitirat O. | 01/7/2018
Excellent hydration system
Water has no metallic or plastic taste. Very sturdy - no sign or breakage or leakage. The length of the hose makes this bladder a good fit with both my Mystery Ranch 3 DAP and the Vanquest Falconer 30. Excellent product!
 (0)
 (0)
By Michael U. | 12/28/2017
Awesome reservior!
I use this reservoir in all my carriers. I like the quick connect features for using different mouthpieces, attachments and cleaning
 (0)
 (0)
Good water bladder
Was shopping for a bladder that can last and not cause any issues. Originally was going to buy a camalbak but lots of people on the reviews didnt like them and suggested source. All in all its a good buy. I've only used it a handful of times so far so ill see as time goes on how tough it is. Does fit nicely into the 5.11 rush12 backpack too.
 (0)
 (0)
By Adam T. | 11/17/2017
Durable
I use my hydration pack for XC mountain biking and have found it to be a great bit of gear. The fluid handling features of the pack work really well and the hose/ mouthpiece are excellent. After plenty of falls & general rolling around on the ground in the dirt, my pack is still in great condition even if the rider is a little second hand! I think this says a lot about the quality & durability of this pack from Source Tactical
 (0)
 (0)
By Emmanuel C. | 11/15/2017
Kangaroo 1L
Best water source on the market I've come across. Very easy to use, easy to clean and maintain. Durable material that stands up to long deployments in harsh elements.
 (0)
 (0)
By Gabriel B. | 10/30/2017
Tactical 3L HP
Excellent up to now!
 (0)
 (0)
Amazing
I loive this hydration system. I had great service from source tactical gear also!. Very impressed
 (0)
 (0)
Reservoir review
I use the Source reservoir in a bag designed for rucking. The bladder has no taste and I find I clean it less often than previous brands I had tried. The quick release valves on the tube and mouthpiece make cleaning them a breeze. It has held up well despite the fact it shares room with steel plates carried for training purposes. I would order another one if this one ever wears out.
 (0)
 (0)
By M. Baybulat A. | 10/3/2017
No alternative necessary.
Grab any Source hydration solution for your needs - definitely top of the line and the last hydration system you'll need.
 (0)
 (0)