SOURCE Product Reviews (Page 2)

 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

By Justin J. | 09/3/2018
Awesome
Source has awesome products and awesome customer service. Amnon, who works customer service was awesome and helpful. Definitely recommend source for all you hydration needs.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thanks Justin for your feedback, happy we checked all the boxes!
By Russell T. | 08/29/2018
Great Product
I'm currently using it in a non-Source pack. However, I like the hydration bladder so much I think i want a pack that was created with this much care.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thanks Russell for the feedback, you can be sure our Packs are made with just as much attention to detail, quality and smart features. Go for it! Looking forward to your SOURCE Pack review.
By Erin T. | 08/28/2018
LOVE THIS PACK!
I had done a couple of go ruck challenges and borrowed a friends source pack and absolutely loved it. I finally bought my own and couldn’t be happier with it! These packs are so well made and the hydration system is awesome. I am very happy with my purchase and highly recommend these packs.
 (0)
 (0)
Pleased from day 1
Intelligent design features are abundant in this gem. The hose is enveloped in a protective sleeve and the hose takeoff is well designed avoiding kinks and unnecessary wear. The slide bar or screw cap on top provide thoughtful filling options, but if one wants to keep the hydration bladder in a pack, then the quick fill adaptor is slick-as-can-be. In addition, the product materials are of higher quality compared to the more common water reservoirs on the market. This is a winner from any angle.
 (0)
 (0)
By Jonathan B. | 08/7/2018
Does the Job
I had this connected to a standard 1L Nalgene bottle for a series of recent field exercises recently. No leaks!

PROs:
* It completely breaks down for cleaning. Being able to take the valve apart is a great feature.
* Adaptability. While I've only connected the device to a 1L Nalgene, having the option to connect to multiple bottle sizes and types (particularly standard disposable bottles) is a huge selling point.

CONs
* No instructions in the package. I had to seek out a 3rd party YouTube video to figure out how to operate the valve. It's not difficult, but for someone used to the CamelBak bite valve, there is an extra step involved that was not intuitive to me.
* Limited choice of hose length. This was not a significant barrier of use for me, but it could cause issues depending on your set up.

OVERALL:
Great product vaIue. I would highly recommend this product to anyone seeking an alternative to a water bladder.

NEXT GENERATION IMPROVEMENTS
Include an adapter for US standard issue canteens.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi Jonathan, thanks for the feedback, we will take your inputs into consideration for a future generation product! 
By Jeromey P. | 08/6/2018
Perfection!
I got this for my paintball rig but can see that this will go good on anything. Plate carrier, molle vest, battle belt, you name it. It’ll fit wherever you want. Top notch, as always, from Source, the only bladder system I will use! Keep up the good work!
 (0)
 (0)
3 Day Assault, Mystery Ranch
Fits great into a 3 Day Assault Mystery Ranch pack! Tough exterior design and material choice allowed for the Source 3L Hydration to take on miles of dismounted maneuver through heavily vegetated and rocky terrain without issue. The Water source maintained its low-profile configuration and doesn't seem to show any signs of failure or potential in the future.
 (0)
 (0)
By Mark C. | 07/18/2018
Spot on
I only needed a small bladder for short distance runs and no where else (that I can find) sells a good canteen.

This bladder is really well made, from the material to the locking mechanism.

I will definitely recommend these to my friends and be buying more in the future.
 (0)
 (0)
By Kevin T. | 07/17/2018
Top
Excellent produit, solide adapté.
Seul hic le prix. Un peu cher !
 (0)
 (0)
By NOAH M. | 06/30/2018
Please make a smaller version
I would love to see this as a smaller 1.5 to 2L 8x10 pack that I can slip right into where my hard armor plates are supposed to go.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you for your feedback, we suggest to take a look also at our standalone hydration systems that come in different sizes and shapes. In any case our developers take all feedback in consideration going forward.
By Ludwig O. | 06/23/2018
Fantastic backpack!
I've used this pack extensively since I purchased it 2 years ago and I must say it is an excellent backpack. I've carried 35 kg for 5 days without any issues at all, the weight distribution is great and feels really solid.

I will be heading out on 27-day trip in a few weeks and this pack will be there to see me through.

My only issue is that there are no pockets on the belt and the adjustment straps make it hard to fit your own pouches, but it is still without a doubt the best backpack I've owned.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you for your feedback! Our developers will take your suggestions into consideration going forward. Save travels! 
By Dean F. | 06/21/2018
The Newly Coverted
I used to be a camelback user until source tactical was recommended to me. I gave their products a try and now I have converted over 100%. I love their products And will continue to recommend them to all my friends
 (0)
 (0)
By Fan W. | 05/23/2018
handy and portable
clean and nice cut and tailorwork makes it very easy to attach any accessory of molle. the specialized canteen cap is compatible to most flasks and bottles. and for a low capacity canteen, it comes handy for most cases scenarios
 (0)
 (0)
By Theron B. | 05/13/2018
Tactical 3L Hydration Pack
Very well designed and everything works great with lots of clever features. I have several Source bladders, both 2L and 3L. The only thing I would like included with this pack is the ability to change an empty bladder for a full one. Because you have to unscrew the lid it is impossible to put a full replacement bladder in this pack. If you are vehicle mounted and drinking from this pack it is likely that you would have several full spare bladders to exchange for the empty bladders. Great product, bullet proof!
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi and thanks for your feedback, our developers will take it into consideration! For the time being, for rapid refills on the move we suggest you take a look at our UTA Rapid Refill Adapter. No need to remove the bladder, as you can easily refill through the drinking tube. 
Very good product
A very good product for the price, the UTA Rapid Refill Adapter is very usefull when your pack is stuck in your backpack to fill it up. It don't take much space and you can last 1 or 2 day of hiking with sun easily.
 (0)
 (0)
By Benjamin C. | 05/7/2018
Excellent piece of kit
This is a thoroughly excellent product, and excellent for low profile usage. The Tap-Adapter is really well designed and made, and the overall layout of the bladder makes it great for use with a plate or armor carrier.

The 3L size provides long-term hydration and the UTA allows you to refill from bottles or taps, without having to access the bladder itself. This is great, since you can refill without removing your armor or needing a buddy.

I would definitely recommend this, or a similar bladder in an appropriate form factor.
 (0)
 (0)
By Benjamin C. | 05/7/2018
High Quality, Reasonable Price
This 2L bladder is a very good option for those who enjoy CCE or US Woodland patterns. It blends nicely with both, and is low profile and well insulated.

There are some cons, such as not being able to effectively fill the entire bladder due to the design of the opening, there's always an air bubble at the top, but it's not the end of the world. You just have to remember to get the air out so it doesn't slosh.

Overall a great addition to any CCE or Woodland setups, and a solid piece of kit. I would prefer one of the quick-change heads on it, but that's not a necessity.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you for your feedback, good to hear you appreciate SOURCE. With any bladder, we recommend turning it upside down after filling and sucking any remaining air out. That way sloshing is avoided, as stated in your review. 
By Robert C. | 05/2/2018
End User Based
I bought this to use as the female end of another water system so I could use my Source hose from my 2L Storm and extend the existing hose by another 2 feet. Enabled me to put the big bladder in my ruck and easily switch between the two when I drop the ruck and maintain my armor.

Source is the way to go for standard size water carriers. Makes camelback look like walmart special.
 (0)
 (0)
Excellent
The WXP 3L is tough, practical and leaves no taste. Excellent product.
 (0)
 (0)
Excellent
Tough, practical and leaves no taste. Excellent product.
 (0)
 (0)