SOURCE Product Reviews (Page 2)

 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

Perfect for all uses!
I purchased my WLPS 3L on recommendation from the GoRuck guys ( goruck.com ) to accompany my GR1 ruck. It's the perfect fit and I use it at work, school, and for airline travel!
 (0)
 (0)
By Spencer R. | 08/21/2017
WXP LP 3L
I have 3 of these exact models permanently in my outdoor backpacks. These hydration packs are top of the line. The Low Profile of these make them easy to store in any gear suitable for the packs and just normal backpacks!! The filling option at the top allow for fast and efficient cleaning/filling. I love the adapter as well for the hose, allows you to just run up to any spigot not even have to remove my pack and refill fast. having the detachable hose as well makes it easy to remove the pack when needed without having to rethread my hose on my GoRuck.

Would not recommend any other pack besides this 3L beast!
 (0)
 (0)
Must have upgrade
Bought this to replace the reservoir that came with my camelback mule backpack after reading a review in Mountain Bike Action magazine. It's a must have upgrade! The quality is much better. The fill cap is threaded and screws down easier than the quarter turn cap on the camelback, the mouthpiece closes and has a cap to keep it clean when not in use and doesn't leak like the old one. There is no taste at all. The glasslike interior doesn't allow bacteria to grow, which is the main reason I bought it and so far so good. And the hose plugs into the reservoir easier too.
 (0)
 (0)
By Mark H. | 08/16/2017
Excellent product
I used the Rzr 3L for work in a rigorous environment. It has held up extremely well, save the mouth piece coming disconnected. I think the release button may have been accidentally pressed, so not necessarily the fault of the product although the mechanism could be improved if it could lock into place.

The pouch is surprisingly low profile considering it's capacity.

Great product
 (0)
 (0)
By Frederick L. | 08/4/2017
RAZOR 3L
Excellent VERY Low Profile 3L Hydration pouch, Doesn't bother you while seated in a vehicle. Doesn't give a bad taste to water.

Thanks for your great stuff Source ;-)
 (0)
 (0)
By Mitchell L. | 07/29/2017
Worth the money
I've been using source for a few years now. I am really happy with them. I have them in all my packs and even on my body armor. I had water in one for 3 months. That water tasted about the same as it did the day it went in. Paired with a sawyer filter. I won't use anything else.
 (0)
 (0)
By Milos R. | 07/29/2017
Resilient but effective
At first glance this tube felt quite stiff, however once I threaded it through my backpack, the stiffness helped with keeping everything in place.
The lock seals are great, easy to attach to the bladder and accessories and I've had no leakage on them.
Lastly, I really like the mesh overlay, not only is it aesthetically nice, it seems to dissipate the heat from reaching the water that is in the hose. Nothing worse than taking a sip of hot water on a hike in hot weather.
All in all, a very well built product that has lasted me for quite some time now.
 (0)
 (0)
Best Hydration water bladder, bar none.
I have been using Source Hydration water systems since they were recommended to me in 2006 prior to my first deployment to Afghanistan as an infantry soldier. Easy to fill, easy to remove excess air in order to silence the sound of the water moving in the bladder and able to withstand extreme punishment I would and do recommend them to junior soldiers under my command and to experienced soldiers who are tired of other brand bladders breaking whilst in the field.

I am not affiliated with Source in any way, but they are a solid piece of equipment that remain part of my kit list.

I also carry them whilst running, training and when riding my dirt bikes, although the 3ltr is a little large for Motocross duties, it is perfect for enduro riding and when I am on the motocross bike I carry enough water for 20 - 30 minutes of track time, about a litre.

Do yourself a favour and use Source Hydration Systems. It might prove the difference between being hydrated or letting your team down in the field.

Cj - Royal Australian Regiment and MoxBilt Racing Yamaha Project Lead.
 (0)
 (0)
By Katsuhiko Y. | 07/27/2017
Never spoiling a taste of water!
Source Tactical Hydration is a Pack you can drink tap-water by the taste which is just as it is.
 (0)
 (0)
By Haytham Y. | 07/26/2017
A nice pair of knee pads
Heard this product used by British army and bought the commercial version at once. More comfortable and much fewer slip off from knee than other products I've tried before.❨that slip prevent thing is good, but still can better❩
Also provided good protection while I haul my heavy luggages while I move back to my place. It is pity that it doesn't have desert tan/canyon & ddpm color.
 (0)
 (0)
By Joel P. | 07/24/2017
A very well engineered hydration pack
I have used this pack for over a year now and it is the best pack in our group. Easy to clean, easy to take apart and reassemble. It is pretty good at keeping your liquid cool or warm. Very durable also.
 (0)
 (0)
By Jeremy K. | 07/23/2017
Works exactly as advertised. Have had this for over a year and a half and have had zero issues. Best aspect is the more-level surface than a Camelbak
 (0)
 (0)
By Henry S. | 07/23/2017
Survival tool
This hydration pack is well constructed, a solid piece of equipment for survival, camping, and anything else you can think about it as well.
I'll recommend it anytime.
 (0)
 (0)
By Makoto I. | 07/21/2017
The best Hydration System I've ever used!
It doesn't smell bad and has low maintenance.
 (0)
 (0)
By Gregory D. | 07/21/2017
This valve works great!
I purchased the helix bite valve, as well as the storm push pull valve. I ended up liking the the helix the best. You can shut it off completely by twisting it closed. Or, you can leave it open and it won't leak because it's bite valve feature. I like this better than the storm because with the storm you have to twist it closed to shut it off and on. When it's on it will leak water out everywhere.

The technology of the source helix is much better than those I've tried from camelback and osprey. I like that it is essentially a double valve. Twist it closed to not leak at all. Or have open and just lightly bite to get water out, one hand operation for when youre working
 (0)
 (0)
By Jessie M. | 06/22/2017
Hydration Pack
I got this one in black and love it. It has more than enough room for the bike rides I take it on and is very lightweight. I love the adaptability of this pack, you've got multiple ways to set the line, whether it be high, low or left or right orientation. Keeps the water really cold for a decent timeframe as well.

Only negatives I've come across so far is the very limited pockets. There is just the one on the inside face that's very large but not ideal for what I would need to put in it. Also, I wouldn't recommend the black color just because if you're out in the sun for an hour to two hours straight, the sun is gonna turn your water lukewarm pretty quick (Texas heat is not kind).

Otherwise, this is definitely a 5 star hydration pack.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi Jessie, thanks for the feedback, we'd love a picture of the Rider on wheels! For packs designed for biking also check out SourceOutdoor.com - the pockets and pouches of the bike packs there are designed with biker's needs in mind. In any case, thanks for the feedback!
By Nuttapat K. | 06/14/2017
Tropentarn Hydration Pack
When I first got this product I had high expectations and those expectations were met! The quality of the materials and workmanship is superb. The design of the pack makes it very modular and very versatile. Overall I would give a 10/10 especially desert Flecktarn or Tropentarn hydropacks are a hard find nowadays.
 (0)
 (0)
By Nicholas B. | 06/2/2017
Excellent
This is a good medium weight pack for hiking around in. I filled it to capacity and surprisingly it felt really comfortable. The pack made no creaking or jingling sounds when I walked around with it on.

Unlike a lot of other packs I have bought from reputable companies, this pack wasn't bristling with loose threads and messy stitching running everywhere that I had to tidy up. I really can't fault the craftsmanship of this pack. Likewise, none of the seams burst when I filled it or attached MOLLE pouches.

Some things I would like to see for the 35 L Patrol next gen would be some more PALS webbing on the hip belt. The hip belt is a great feature of this pack and is very comfortable, however a couple more rows of PALS webbing would've fit nicely on either side where those blank spaces are. Also, the top pouch where the Source logo is appears to provide enough real estate for a small patch of loop Velcro or a small panel of PALS webbing but aside from that, this is an excellent pack. The best one I have owned.

In summary, it looks great and feels great. Well made and worth the money.
 (0)
 (0)
By Frederick L. | 05/30/2017
Source Razor 3L
Excellent VERY Low Profile 3L Hydration pouch, Doesn't bother you while seated in a vehicle. Doesn't give a bad taste to water.

Thanks for your great stuff Source ;-)
 (0)
 (0)
By Eden F. | 05/29/2017
Gear to trust in
I've been using my pack for some months now in extremely harsh conditions. It has stood up to everything I've thrown at it and is the ideal size for my daily needs. The lack of rubber taste in the water is a great bonus. I hike in very hot rugged, dusty and rocky terrain but I now have full faith in source gear to not let me down. Would I buy again from them? I wouldn't even consider going back to Camelbak now I've tried Source gear.
 (0)
 (0)