SOURCE Product Reviews (Page 10)

 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

Same guest that wrote that last review here. Did a couple tests.
1) here in the U.S., infortunetly we use chlorine and fluoride among other chemicals in our public tap water for "cleansing" agents. This is the water with which I filled my bladder. 24 hours later, it really tasted like those chemicals because it sat stagnant in a sealed bladder. I would not recommend tap water unless it is to be cycled through the bladder within 24 hours.
2) I used regular bottled filtered "spring" water. This I would also not recommend. After I popped open the bottle and let oxygen to it, it also tasted like chemicals. However I did not taste too bad 24 hours afterwards. It took almost 48 hours after filling bladder to start tasting horrible(just a little bit better than tap from U.S.)
3) I'm not sure what countries have access to water from a company of which calls their water Penta water. It was the best performer in this bladder. I left Penta bottled water in my bladder for 8 days and it still tasted like the water I put in there from day one. No change in taste. I am not advertising for Penta.
 (0)
 (0)
By Andrew Stonehouse | 08/8/2012
I purchased this product after about a month and a half of research to find the perfect pack for my needs. I ran, hiked, and walked A LOT with this thing and i can safely say that it met my demands quite well and exceeded my expectations.When i first bought this pack i was afraid that it wouldnt be the best pack for running but it actually turned out to be awesome for running activities. The straps can be adjusted to ensure that it does not bounce or "slap" your back during running or any other activity. The extra storage is great for holding your food and other items if you are going to be spending the day outdoors. Its been used very heavily for a month and a half and its stitching is still in pristine condition. Nothing has frayed, snapped, ripped or separated. The MOLLE webbing that it comes with lets you attach a variety of pouches and other accesories so you can hold more items or attach reflectors etc... I would recommend this item to anyone who likes to go on 1 to 15 hour adventures and to runners who like to carry extra items with them while they run.

-Andrew
 (0)
 (0)
By Antel tan Wei khoon | 08/6/2012
Good fit for my body and the material use is good and I used it for cycling and outdoor
 (0)
 (0)
Received upgrade kit today. Water tastes just like the water I put in it. I'll let it sit for three days and write another review. Thank you source.
 (0)
 (0)
By Chris Stafford | 06/26/2012
I gotta say this is by far the best hydration system I have ever come across. I bought it in 2007 and beat the shit out of it all over Canada, and other allies training areas. recently got back from the canadian mission in kandahar and i gotta say it went through some tough stuff and is STILL in perfect shape. It really is a cut above the rest
 (0)
 (0)
By Mike | 05/25/2012
I agree with what everyone said plus the back of the carrier has a pocket for your water filter.The zippered side of the carrier lets you hook up your water filter to go directly into the bladder.Best set up!
 (0)
 (0)
Use the magnet, much better...
 (0)
 (0)
I love my source hydration, but these docking stations are weak. I've gone through 2 already (they break pretty easily) and am trying to figure out if I should get the magnet clip or just use a carabiner on my rucks shoulder strap.
 (0)
 (0)
By Andrew | 04/27/2012
Excellent pack for long treks / trips. Able to pack everything up to the kitchen sink & up to two 3 liter hydration bladders in it. The real trick to this ruck is to not over pack it & overweight it.
 (0)
 (0)
By Tim | 04/17/2012
I replaced my old valve with the storm one and it much better. Another great product!
 (0)
 (0)
This is just a great overall idea! One of those, why didn't I think of those before. Just used it on a long deployment to great effect! Another great product!
 (0)
 (0)
Great product with tons of slick design features. You will not be disappointed! I have used camelbak and Source is way better in design and product quality! Keep up the great work!
 (0)
 (0)
By Guest | 04/7/2012
Longer ,please. Specialy for larger packs.
 (0)
 (0)
A black version will not be available this year...
 (0)
 (0)
when will a black version be available?
 (0)
 (0)
By Eric Schiro | 03/28/2012
This is one of the greatest hydration systems that I have come across. The ease of taking down to clean and dry are phenomenal. The fact that the pack has to zippers for ease of access is unprecedented. The attachment points are a great idea. A lot of time and energy went into creating this system. The best part is that it is made in the USA. I cannot write everything that I love about this system. Thank you Source.
 (0)
 (0)
By Guest | 03/22/2012
Extra length is necessary for body armor use...
 (0)
 (0)
By Frank Castle | 03/22/2012
Longer, please!
 (0)
 (0)
By Mike Bardill | 02/24/2012
Best system I have ever used! Even managed to use it as an standby shower whilst trecking in the Negev and Jordan. This really is top quaility gear.
 (0)
 (0)
Keeps my water cold all day, even in 34 degrees Celsius, very comfortable and holds a lot of gear for such a small pack. The bladder system is easy to disassemble and clean, no leaks. I use mine for flyfishing and bowhunting. Brilliant product.
 (0)
 (0)