WXP 3L Storm Valve Hydration System - Product Reviews

High performance 3L hydration reservoir system. Exclusive 3 layer coextruded Polyethylene construction with Taste-Free™, low maintenance, Glass-Like™ liner. Integrated Grunge-Guard™ antimicrobial.    - WXP 3L Storm Valve Hydration System product details »
 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

WXP 3L Storm Valve Hydration System

WXP 3L Storm Valve Hydration System

High performance 3L hydration reservoir system. Exclusive 3 layer coextruded Polyethylene construction with Taste-Free™, low maintenance,...

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

Only registered users can post a new review.
By Russell T. | 08/29/2018
Great Product
I'm currently using it in a non-Source pack. However, I like the hydration bladder so much I think i want a pack that was created with this much care.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thanks Russell for the feedback, you can be sure our Packs are made with just as much attention to detail, quality and smart features. Go for it! Looking forward to your SOURCE Pack review.
By Pitirat O. | 01/7/2018
Excellent hydration system
Water has no metallic or plastic taste. Very sturdy - no sign or breakage or leakage. The length of the hose makes this bladder a good fit with both my Mystery Ranch 3 DAP and the Vanquest Falconer 30. Excellent product!
 (0)
 (0)
By Michael U. | 12/28/2017
Awesome reservior!
I use this reservoir in all my carriers. I like the quick connect features for using different mouthpieces, attachments and cleaning
 (0)
 (0)
Amazing
I loive this hydration system. I had great service from source tactical gear also!. Very impressed
 (0)
 (0)
By M. Baybulat A. | 10/3/2017
No alternative necessary.
Grab any Source hydration solution for your needs - definitely top of the line and the last hydration system you'll need.
 (0)
 (0)
Best Hydration water bladder, bar none.
I have been using Source Hydration water systems since they were recommended to me in 2006 prior to my first deployment to Afghanistan as an infantry soldier. Easy to fill, easy to remove excess air in order to silence the sound of the water moving in the bladder and able to withstand extreme punishment I would and do recommend them to junior soldiers under my command and to experienced soldiers who are tired of other brand bladders breaking whilst in the field.

I am not affiliated with Source in any way, but they are a solid piece of equipment that remain part of my kit list.

I also carry them whilst running, training and when riding my dirt bikes, although the 3ltr is a little large for Motocross duties, it is perfect for enduro riding and when I am on the motocross bike I carry enough water for 20 - 30 minutes of track time, about a litre.

Do yourself a favour and use Source Hydration Systems. It might prove the difference between being hydrated or letting your team down in the field.

Cj - Royal Australian Regiment and MoxBilt Racing Yamaha Project Lead.
 (0)
 (0)
By Luca Giovanni V. | 03/23/2017
The best hydration system I,ve had
Source hydration system repalced all my previous systems.
Actually I have three WPX 3L, one Kangaroo 1L and one WLPS Low Profile 3L, that I use for MTB, hiking and Softair.
Source are only hydration system that don't release taste.
I have also an Assault 20L Hydration Cargo Pack that is perfect to one day tours.
Very good materials.
 (0)
 (0)
By Duncan E. | 03/1/2017
Source make the best quality bladder systems I've seen, much, much better than anything I can get locally. This model is good value and tough, and I expect to get a lot of use out of it. Only issue I have with this, is that I had to trim the sliding-lock to fit properly - though that was easy and everything works well. Customer service is also good, and even shipping from the other side of the world, this is great value for money.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi Duncan, thanks for your feedback, happy to hear you appreciate our SOURCE Hydration Systems! Not sure what you mean exactly with trimming the sliding-lock but happy you managed to resolve it with our Customer Service. 
U.S. Border Patrol Agent, use the source bladders 10 hours per day 5 days per week. Doesn't taste like rubber or plastic, drinking valve puts out enough water unlike the bite valves, and the bag is thicker and way better than camel bak. Wish source made a 4 liter &5 liter. Best bladder on the market, I've tried em all..
 (0)
 (0)
I won't ever use anything else! I was amazed how fresh/clean the water tasted, even after being in it for 2 days.
 (0)
 (0)
By Wachlan | 04/23/2013
great reservoir, easy to use and very practical. Really like the lack of maintenance needed.
 (0)
 (0)
By Mike Bardill | 02/24/2012
Best system I have ever used! Even managed to use it as an standby shower whilst trecking in the Negev and Jordan. This really is top quaility gear.
 (0)
 (0)
By michel delaplace | 01/26/2012
bonjour je fais beaucoup de rando jai testé plusieur poche hydratation je suis surpris de la qualité de la poche wxp 3l notament ele ne dégage aucun gout de plastique ou autre c'est un matériel trés fiable sur lequel on peux compté de plus elle à tous ses axessoires superbe matériel pour moi le meilleur
 (0)
 (0)
By Danny H. | 06/6/2011
the best I ever used!
 (0)
 (0)
By ISAO SOTOYAMA | 06/2/2011
WXP 3L Storm Valve I bought from Japan.
I'm used to running and trekking, is satisfied with a very good product.
Delicious taste of the water unchanged compared to products from other manufacturers.
SOURCE, Inc. continues to use the product.
I was satisfied with customer service.
 (0)
 (0)