Storm™ Push-Pull Valve Kit - Product Reviews

Angled no-bite push-pull hydration valve with integrated shut-off mechanism. Unmatched flow, like drinking through a straw. Secure lock for storage New QMT™ valve tip, offers the convenience of disconnecting the valve so the tube can be easily woven through tight opening. Compatible with Quick Mate Technology (QMT™) for UTA™ and other Source accessories.      - Storm™ Push-Pull Valve Kit product details »
 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Storm™ Push-Pull Valve Kit

Storm™ Push-Pull Valve Kit

Angled no-bite push-pull hydration valve with integrated shut-off mechanism. Unmatched flow, like drinking through a straw. Secure lock for storage...

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

Only registered users can post a new review.
By James H. | 03/23/2017
The best valve
The higher flow is worth the minor hassle of a push/pull. The locking mechanism isn't my favorite since it's easy to spin the mouthpiece without locking or unlocking it, but you only need to lock it for shipping or transport. Typically, closing the valve and putting the dust cap on is more than secure enough.
 (0)
 (0)
By Tamra A. | 03/9/2017
High quality
Very impressed with this valve. I have been searching for a no bite valve for some time and this one meets all my needs. I also appreciate that it is a color that blends well with my camouflage.
 (0)
 (0)
By Megan M. | 03/1/2017
Excellent Gear
I recently bought a storm valve kit to replace my old one. After 5 years of use, my old valve had begun to split and I couldn't get good suction. I really like that I can open and close the valve without touching it with my hands, as my hands are often very dirty. I also really appreciate the cover over the mouthpiece because, again, I'm often in very dirty places. It's extremely practical and user-friendly. I have used the Assault10 for about 5 years and it is, hands down, the best backpack/hydration pack I have ever used. I've found all Source equipment to be extremely high quality. People around me with other brands of backpacks or hydration systems often comment on how well-made mine is compared to theirs.
 (0)
 (0)
By Ian D. | 05/7/2014
Storm valve allows for more water to be drank more quickly, which is a nice thing for quick swigs when on the run. However, I too have run into the issue of the storm valve leaking (not a lot but it will drip from opening slowly), even when it is locked shut. Part of this issue may be attributed to use (the valve has been used quite a bit), and part may be pressure on the bladder, but also have a preference for the helix which I haven't had this issue with thus far.
 (0)
 (0)
By Adam | 06/30/2013
I really dislike the valve on the Source products, which is a shame because everything other than the valve is perfect.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi Adam, did you notice we offer two valves: Storm (Push-Pull) and Helix (Bite-Valve)? Find out more about the difference here in our blog. In our experience, it's a very personal choice - and we are sure that one of them will suit you, they're both highly functional: https://blog.sourcetacticalgear.com/drinking-valves-bite-or-push-pull/
By Oliver Boko | 03/16/2013
I only used 3 times the storm valve(from a friend),no problems, nice flow,no leaking,under normal conditions,But I prefer(mine) the old Helix style one ,and will convert to it on my new reservoir when my Pro 95 backpack bundle arrives :)
 (0)
 (0)
By davv | 03/2/2013
Keeps leaking even when not using...
same issue on 2 different products

The Helix Valve is a lot better.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Be aware, the Storm valve is a push/pull valve, unlike the Helix bite-valve which has an integral shut-off.

In order to use the Storm valve properly make sure you lock the valve (push it closed), and twist it to a half turn when not drinking. Please contact us for further assistance: info@SourceOutdoor.com
By Tim | 04/17/2012
I replaced my old valve with the storm one and it much better. Another great product!
 (0)
 (0)