Assault 20L Hydration Cargo Pack - Product Reviews

High performance SOURCE hydration cargo pack. Features: Generous main compartments with 1 large expandable back compartment featuring pockets and separator to organize small items. Lightweight waistbelt for load stability, mesh structured back for ventilation. The WLPS 3L hydration system is included.    - Assault 20L Hydration Cargo Pack product details »
 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Assault 20L Hydration Cargo Pack

Assault 20L Hydration Cargo Pack

High performance SOURCE hydration cargo pack. Features: Generous main compartments with 1 large expandable back compartment featuring pockets and...

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

Only registered users can post a new review.
By Erin T. | 08/28/2018
LOVE THIS PACK!
I had done a couple of go ruck challenges and borrowed a friends source pack and absolutely loved it. I finally bought my own and couldn’t be happier with it! These packs are so well made and the hydration system is awesome. I am very happy with my purchase and highly recommend these packs.
 (0)
 (0)
By Jimmy M. | 02/10/2018
Absolutely love it
I purchase the assault 20 to run with. I took it on a 10 mile run when I received it. It was awesome the straps didn’t loosen, with the WLPS bladder the weight distribution was so much better than a standard bladder. The pack carries really well. There may be lighter packs for running , but with the bladder this one carries much better than other packs I had used . It is large enough to use for a small everyday carry pack. The only complaint (minor) is that it should have come with some type of tube holder. The dink tube does dangle some I tucked it into my chest strap. I know you can purchase a tube holder seperate and I probably will eventually.
Overall this a great pack . Especially if you are looking for a light hydration pack that has room to carry a light load I expect to be using it for years to come .
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi Jimmy, thanks for your feedback, happy our SOURCE pack serves you well! Be aware that we're also manufacturing lighter packs designed for running and biking. Find the full selection on SourceOutdoor.com 
By Philip A. | 09/11/2017
Great
I have used this pack in the bush a few times already and it is tough, comfortable and practical
 (0)
 (0)
By Eden F. | 05/29/2017
Gear to trust in
I've been using my pack for some months now in extremely harsh conditions. It has stood up to everything I've thrown at it and is the ideal size for my daily needs. The lack of rubber taste in the water is a great bonus. I hike in very hot rugged, dusty and rocky terrain but I now have full faith in source gear to not let me down. Would I buy again from them? I wouldn't even consider going back to Camelbak now I've tried Source gear.
 (0)
 (0)
By Toby A. | 08/28/2014
Brick Solid
I recently used my Source Assault 20 L pack to train for and complete a GORUCK Challenge. The pack held up fine. That was to be expected. What was really nice was the lightly padded hip belt and cinch straps to keep the bricks from moving around during bear crawls, crab walks and other good livin'. My Source hydration bladder also served me well. The cover for the bite valve was especially nice as we were doing dive bomber push-ups in a nasty smelling river. I would highly recommend a Source pack for a GORUCK Challenge or any other sort of punishment in which you wish to participate.
 (0)
 (0)
By Miwako INOUE | 05/10/2014
Ease of use as I do not to be able to compare the military CAMELBAK. Taste does not change really.
 (0)
 (0)
By Ian D. | 12/22/2013
This pack is very well designed! As a 5 foot 5 inches US Army Reserve medic a lot of our equipment doesn't fit as well as on bigger guys. I really like that these packs are light, can be stuffed with more stuff than you think it may hold, and not covered in straps that go everywhere (like the issued ruck sacks). It fits really well when running as well. I use it a lot for going to work on my bicycle in my civilian job.
 (0)
 (0)
By Flight Medic | 10/28/2013
Used this pack (as the Assault 10l) in Afghanistan for a little over a year. Perfect size for use in the cramped interior of a helicopter (Puma SA330J / Super Puma SA332) on multiple mission days. Light enough to move about and durable enough to live through it. Item was supplied through my contract company and now I purchase my own Source items as the they are the best in the business. Just one man's opinion.
 (0)
 (0)
By Chris B. | 09/28/2013
tested it several times, i love it! was on several hiking/daytours on mountains, over 3000 m, no aching back and much water :)
 (0)
 (0)
By De Santo | 07/9/2013
Used many too many times (3yo so long), so yes, it works well. No matter how you pack it (heavy or thick) you feel almost no weight on your back. It has great balance even when loose which is why I admire it. Just enough inner compartments for any detail needed.
Now, bladder! Simple, clean, fresh, iced, heavy duty,functional, add-ons, accessories,... what more do you need, really?
Keep it simple and packed and you'll always have support of the real outdoorsmen.
P.S. I use it when hiking and working in the remote woods, but would like to see something like VEST, for near_home application :)
 (0)
 (0)
By Steve T | 06/12/2013
I have had my Assault 10 now for a year and i could not have bought a better bag. I use this bag everyday on my commute and no signs of weakness, whilst fully expanded it can hold a good amount whilst not being so big that it becomes an irritation. The bladder is extremely strong, i have put 2L of Coke in it and it bloats up till its hard and no leaks at all! Pop it in the washing machine and it comes out like new, i have put this bag through its paces and IT WONT GIVE Up!! I would recommend it to anyone !!
 (0)
 (0)
By US tourist | 09/24/2012
This is the best backpack I have had. I will never buy a camelbak agean. Im loving the no tast blather!
 (0)
 (0)
Keeps my water cold all day, even in 34 degrees Celsius, very comfortable and holds a lot of gear for such a small pack. The bladder system is easy to disassemble and clean, no leaks. I use mine for flyfishing and bowhunting. Brilliant product.
 (0)
 (0)
By Guest | 11/17/2011
Bought it about two weeks ago, "tested" twice. First time on a 12 km hike/march, second time with a work group. I have barely felt any weight on my back during the job, even with all attachments on sides and back panel (up to 28 kg). Water was nice and cool all along, and fresh even after 10 days. Easy to operate, to clean, to replace, and most of all available for civilians (unlike camelbak :( )
 (0)
 (0)
The Air Force issued me this in ABU for my deployment. Feel very comfortable with it.
 (0)
 (0)
By Ron P. | 08/3/2011
Love my Assault. It works really well. I do all my workouts with it. I also take it when riding my mountain bike in the forest. This is one of the best packs I have ever owned in its size. For such a small profile it can really pack in a lot in addition to the 3L water bladder that it comes with!
 (0)
 (0)