SOURCE Product Reviews

 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

Great quality, clever system
Had the 1l system in use the first time at the last weekend during a military quick march through the German Blackforest hills. With the enormous elevation, the heavy backpack and the warm weather I was glad to have the canteen with me. The Kangaroo is my fourth water canteen system and the first from Source. I was really surprised of the good and sustainable quality and the clever system for closing/opening the bladder. Haven't seen this bevore. I like the Click-System for removing the tube and the mouth-piece because this is mostley the first point where damages occure.

This is an A+. I will buy an bigger canteen within this week.
 (0)
 (0)
By Kevin B. | 05/8/2017
Keeps the tube from hitting you in the face!
Great little bit of kit, put on the shoulder strap and plug your valve in and no more bouncing around during your activity!
 (0)
 (0)
By Kevin B. | 05/8/2017
Handy way to keep the tube from hitting you in the face!
Great little bit of kit, put on the shoulder strap and plug your valve in and no more bouncing around during your activity!
 (0)
 (0)
By Kevin B. | 05/8/2017
Nice little upfrade!
Far easier to use than the supplied "Storm" valve, I can now pick and choose which valve to use on my three Source bladders. It is a little harder to take apart for cleaning compared to the "Storm" but twist and bite and you are good to go! Yet another great product from a great company!
 (0)
 (0)
Easier to carry than a three litre! :-)
This is a GREAT little product. can be filled using a 1ltr bottle of water from the shops, and is way easier to carry. The outer pouch is tough and durable, I guess my only gripe is there is no MOLLE webbing on the front for the refill adapter. But I still use it on a daily basis. Great product, from a great company.
 (0)
 (0)
By Miki T. | 04/10/2017
Very good
Very functional product
 (0)
 (0)
By Phillip B. | 04/9/2017
Lives up to the hype
I recently was searching for which tactical hydration pack would be the best out there regardless the cost. Everyone was pointing to Camelbak. I was going to buy one when I read on some message boards about Source. There is a reason so many countries are switching to them. What a quality product and half the price. How can you beat that.

I love Source for its technology, easy clean and durability. Dont buy based on brand name, buy quality, buy Source.
 (0)
 (0)
Water is life
My first one had to be tuned with Sugru in the lid. Since then no worries. Very long lifetime, low maintenance and it lets you know when it is time to replace, won't suddenly burst in your pack or on your back. Never a strange smell or flavour. The pouches are also worth mentioning, never had to repair one. 1l, 3l, & 5l bladders are in daily use at our treeclimbing business. More water for everyone and no danger of cracking heads with falling bottles.
 (0)
 (0)
Useful
Best combined with the universal tube adapter. Surprised the seam on the bottom of the bladder cracked while using it on daily work. Be careful not to overfill it. Would buy again
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi Colin, thanks for your feedback - and we hope you got it sorted out with our Customer Service. Happy you appreciate the Kangaroo, and for a long time to come! 
Excellent bladder
The low profile design allows a little more room and comfort if you were to have to sit down or operate a vehicle while wearing the pack. Even more so if the pack is attached to a tactical vest.
 (0)
 (0)
By Mike U. | 04/4/2017
Best Upgrade Ever
The quick releases make the pack so much more user friendly. I like being able to fill the bladder with most any water source.
 (0)
 (0)
Super qualité et service client au top !
Rien à dire sur le produit et le service, juste le système de tétine est asse spécial faut aimé
 (0)
 (0)
By vance T. | 04/4/2017
Source hands down!
I somehow discovered Source tactical 3 years ago and have been a happy customer since. I tell everyone about how superior they are to what is in the market so much that some people think I am paid. Well i'm not, but when you find something that is so much better than what you have had you just want to crow about it. I'm starting to see some brands are copying the features that Source has but I'm sticking with the brand I can trust to deliver all. In addition to the hydration systems, I own 3 of their packs and they are of the same high quality.
 (0)
 (0)
By vance T. | 04/4/2017
Love it
I like the fact that it is so visible and has the nice size storage pouch! Great for my casual biking endeavors and walks.
 (0)
 (0)
By Patrick C. | 04/4/2017
Extraordinary
I bought this particular hydration carrier for its versatility and design. It is primarily being used on my plate carrier and matches size very well with almost no drop below the carrier itself. It easily and securely fashions but converted to a little pack for my exercise or hike though the forest. Paired with the bite valve and the filling tool this is the ultimate hydration pack the market has to offer.
 (0)
 (0)
By RICHARD T. | 03/29/2017
Great hydration system.
A worthy upgrade to my previous hydration systems. Easy to fill and easy to use in my backpack in the deserts of Arizona. Thank you.
WXP Low Profile 3L Hydration Upgrade Kit - Color : Coyote, Volume : 3L/100oz
 (0)
 (0)
By Jake D. | 03/28/2017
Can't look back
Sold off my old camelbak reservoir because I wanted to use this. Makes filling the bladder whilst in a pack 10 times easier and quicker than before. The source quickmate system does leak a little when changing attachments but not enough to be a real drama. As source are the only company I am aware of that use this system, I will be buying all of my hydration kit exclusively from then from now on.
 (0)
 (0)
Top quality, and excellent customer service
This the perfect hydration bladder for a plate carrier. The shortened length, and the internal baffles really keep the back of your plate carrier from ballooning out. It helps you sit further back in any seat, and is especially helpful in vehicles. There are several well thought out features that the competitor's products don't have.
On a customer service note: There was an issue with shipping that was in no way the fault of Source, shipping company's fault, but Source fixed it immediately and went way above and beyond. Top notch gear from a top notch company.
 (0)
 (0)
By Joseph E. | 03/26/2017
What a great bladder accessory!
This UTA is one of the best things ever when it comes to hydration packs. Just clip it on hose, stick open water bottle on it, and pick the bottle up higher than bladder like an IV bottle! No need to remove bladder from pack. Works great for people like me that carry a bunch of Poland Spring bottles in a cooler in their vehicle.
Love it.
 (0)
 (0)
By Anthony G. | 03/25/2017
Perfect fit!
I replaced the original twist &pull valve, it would get jammed in the closed position. the bite valve fits great & works reliably, especially in the cold. this is a quality piece from Source!
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi Anthony, happy you found the Helix Valve works well for you. The choice of drinking valve is a matter of personal preference we learned from experience. If you feel your Storm wasn't functioning properly you can always get in touch with Customer Service to get assistance. Thanks for your feedback!