SOURCE Product Reviews

 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

By Benjamin H. | 09/25/2018
Superb hydration on the go
Pros of the pack:
- low-profile and secure when attached to pack.
- large capacity of water
- able to secure to packs via clips
- design allows for bladder to be removed easily.
- water does not taste weird, and it's easy to drink from it.

Cons of the pack:
- Bladder hose could maybe be a few cm longer, as it tends to be shorter when attached to packs.
- buckle straps could be sewed on the ends for some added security to prevent slipping off. The straps could be slightly shorter for better management.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thanks for the feedback we're happy to hear our product's main features are to your liking and satisfaction! Strap length and tube length is a tough one for our developers, as it's very much about personal preference and use of the bladder. Very important for us to hear about your experience with it and we'll take your feedback into consideration! 
By Mikael H. | 09/23/2018
Awesome!
Fast delivery, the kangaroo fits my haley flatpack like a glove.
 (0)
 (0)
By Erick H. | 09/18/2018
universal tube adapter
great option to fill without having to remove hydration bag from pack
 (0)
 (0)
By Kevin J. | 09/17/2018
An excellent SOURCE for hydration.
I’ve had this product for a few months now and it honestly amazes me every time I use it. As a former Marine, our hydration systems were issued to us from camel back, one of Source’s main competitors, and this things were awful. I can’t tell you just how many times they would leak or need to have the bladder replaced. Source seems to have learned from these mistakes. I’ve taken it on countless hikes, runs, kayaking trips and I have no complaints. There isn’t a single tear in the fabric, or a single malfunction in the hydration system itself. I’d recommend this item to anyone who’s looking for a top tier hydration system.
 (0)
 (0)
By Andres M. | 09/10/2018
UTA + QMT + Storm Upgrade Kit
As with all other Source products, this upgrade kit is a great product. The quick connect makes refilling my Source Razor very easy and quick. Thanks Source
 (0)
 (0)
By Ryan T. | 09/5/2018
Useful 1 Liter
This is an excellent hydration system. I was unsure about the closure system when I first saw it, but I really like it now.
 (0)
 (0)
By Justin J. | 09/3/2018
Awesome
Source has awesome products and awesome customer service. Amnon, who works customer service was awesome and helpful. Definitely recommend source for all you hydration needs.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thanks Justin for your feedback, happy we checked all the boxes!
By Russell T. | 08/29/2018
Great Product
I'm currently using it in a non-Source pack. However, I like the hydration bladder so much I think i want a pack that was created with this much care.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thanks Russell for the feedback, you can be sure our Packs are made with just as much attention to detail, quality and smart features. Go for it! Looking forward to your SOURCE Pack review.
By Erin T. | 08/28/2018
LOVE THIS PACK!
I had done a couple of go ruck challenges and borrowed a friends source pack and absolutely loved it. I finally bought my own and couldn’t be happier with it! These packs are so well made and the hydration system is awesome. I am very happy with my purchase and highly recommend these packs.
 (0)
 (0)
Pleased from day 1
Intelligent design features are abundant in this gem. The hose is enveloped in a protective sleeve and the hose takeoff is well designed avoiding kinks and unnecessary wear. The slide bar or screw cap on top provide thoughtful filling options, but if one wants to keep the hydration bladder in a pack, then the quick fill adaptor is slick-as-can-be. In addition, the product materials are of higher quality compared to the more common water reservoirs on the market. This is a winner from any angle.
 (0)
 (0)
By Jonathan B. | 08/7/2018
Does the Job
I had this connected to a standard 1L Nalgene bottle for a series of recent field exercises recently. No leaks!

PROs:
* It completely breaks down for cleaning. Being able to take the valve apart is a great feature.
* Adaptability. While I've only connected the device to a 1L Nalgene, having the option to connect to multiple bottle sizes and types (particularly standard disposable bottles) is a huge selling point.

CONs
* No instructions in the package. I had to seek out a 3rd party YouTube video to figure out how to operate the valve. It's not difficult, but for someone used to the CamelBak bite valve, there is an extra step involved that was not intuitive to me.
* Limited choice of hose length. This was not a significant barrier of use for me, but it could cause issues depending on your set up.

OVERALL:
Great product vaIue. I would highly recommend this product to anyone seeking an alternative to a water bladder.

NEXT GENERATION IMPROVEMENTS
Include an adapter for US standard issue canteens.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi Jonathan, thanks for the feedback, we will take your inputs into consideration for a future generation product! 
By Jeromey P. | 08/6/2018
Perfection!
I got this for my paintball rig but can see that this will go good on anything. Plate carrier, molle vest, battle belt, you name it. It’ll fit wherever you want. Top notch, as always, from Source, the only bladder system I will use! Keep up the good work!
 (0)
 (0)
3 Day Assault, Mystery Ranch
Fits great into a 3 Day Assault Mystery Ranch pack! Tough exterior design and material choice allowed for the Source 3L Hydration to take on miles of dismounted maneuver through heavily vegetated and rocky terrain without issue. The Water source maintained its low-profile configuration and doesn't seem to show any signs of failure or potential in the future.
 (0)
 (0)
By Mark C. | 07/18/2018
Spot on
I only needed a small bladder for short distance runs and no where else (that I can find) sells a good canteen.

This bladder is really well made, from the material to the locking mechanism.

I will definitely recommend these to my friends and be buying more in the future.
 (0)
 (0)
By Kevin T. | 07/17/2018
Top
Excellent produit, solide adapté.
Seul hic le prix. Un peu cher !
 (0)
 (0)
By NOAH M. | 06/30/2018
Please make a smaller version
I would love to see this as a smaller 1.5 to 2L 8x10 pack that I can slip right into where my hard armor plates are supposed to go.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you for your feedback, we suggest to take a look also at our standalone hydration systems that come in different sizes and shapes. In any case our developers take all feedback in consideration going forward.
By Ludwig O. | 06/23/2018
Fantastic backpack!
I've used this pack extensively since I purchased it 2 years ago and I must say it is an excellent backpack. I've carried 35 kg for 5 days without any issues at all, the weight distribution is great and feels really solid.

I will be heading out on 27-day trip in a few weeks and this pack will be there to see me through.

My only issue is that there are no pockets on the belt and the adjustment straps make it hard to fit your own pouches, but it is still without a doubt the best backpack I've owned.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you for your feedback! Our developers will take your suggestions into consideration going forward. Save travels! 
By Dean F. | 06/21/2018
The Newly Coverted
I used to be a camelback user until source tactical was recommended to me. I gave their products a try and now I have converted over 100%. I love their products And will continue to recommend them to all my friends
 (0)
 (0)
By Fan W. | 05/23/2018
handy and portable
clean and nice cut and tailorwork makes it very easy to attach any accessory of molle. the specialized canteen cap is compatible to most flasks and bottles. and for a low capacity canteen, it comes handy for most cases scenarios
 (0)
 (0)
By Theron B. | 05/13/2018
Tactical 3L Hydration Pack
Very well designed and everything works great with lots of clever features. I have several Source bladders, both 2L and 3L. The only thing I would like included with this pack is the ability to change an empty bladder for a full one. Because you have to unscrew the lid it is impossible to put a full replacement bladder in this pack. If you are vehicle mounted and drinking from this pack it is likely that you would have several full spare bladders to exchange for the empty bladders. Great product, bullet proof!
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi and thanks for your feedback, our developers will take it into consideration! For the time being, for rapid refills on the move we suggest you take a look at our UTA Rapid Refill Adapter. No need to remove the bladder, as you can easily refill through the drinking tube.