SOURCE Product Reviews

 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

By Mark H. | 08/16/2017
Excellent product
I used the Rzr 3L for work in a rigorous environment. It has held up extremely well, save the mouth piece coming disconnected. I think the release button may have been accidentally pressed, so not necessarily the fault of the product although the mechanism could be improved if it could lock into place.

The pouch is surprisingly low profile considering it's capacity.

Great product
 (0)
 (0)
By Frederick L. | 08/4/2017
RAZOR 3L
Excellent VERY Low Profile 3L Hydration pouch, Doesn't bother you while seated in a vehicle. Doesn't give a bad taste to water.

Thanks for your great stuff Source ;-)
 (0)
 (0)
By Mitchell L. | 07/29/2017
Worth the money
I've been using source for a few years now. I am really happy with them. I have them in all my packs and even on my body armor. I had water in one for 3 months. That water tasted about the same as it did the day it went in. Paired with a sawyer filter. I won't use anything else.
 (0)
 (0)
By Milos R. | 07/29/2017
Resilient but effective
At first glance this tube felt quite stiff, however once I threaded it through my backpack, the stiffness helped with keeping everything in place.
The lock seals are great, easy to attach to the bladder and accessories and I've had no leakage on them.
Lastly, I really like the mesh overlay, not only is it aesthetically nice, it seems to dissipate the heat from reaching the water that is in the hose. Nothing worse than taking a sip of hot water on a hike in hot weather.
All in all, a very well built product that has lasted me for quite some time now.
 (0)
 (0)
Best Hydration water bladder, bar none.
I have been using Source Hydration water systems since they were recommended to me in 2006 prior to my first deployment to Afghanistan as an infantry soldier. Easy to fill, easy to remove excess air in order to silence the sound of the water moving in the bladder and able to withstand extreme punishment I would and do recommend them to junior soldiers under my command and to experienced soldiers who are tired of other brand bladders breaking whilst in the field.

I am not affiliated with Source in any way, but they are a solid piece of equipment that remain part of my kit list.

I also carry them whilst running, training and when riding my dirt bikes, although the 3ltr is a little large for Motocross duties, it is perfect for enduro riding and when I am on the motocross bike I carry enough water for 20 - 30 minutes of track time, about a litre.

Do yourself a favour and use Source Hydration Systems. It might prove the difference between being hydrated or letting your team down in the field.

Cj - Royal Australian Regiment and MoxBilt Racing Yamaha Project Lead.
 (0)
 (0)
By Katsuhiko Y. | 07/27/2017
Never spoiling a taste of water!
Source Tactical Hydration is a Pack you can drink tap-water by the taste which is just as it is.
 (0)
 (0)
By Haytham Y. | 07/26/2017
A nice pair of knee pads
Heard this product used by British army and bought the commercial version at once. More comfortable and much fewer slip off from knee than other products I've tried before.❨that slip prevent thing is good, but still can better❩
Also provided good protection while I haul my heavy luggages while I move back to my place. It is pity that it doesn't have desert tan/canyon & ddpm color.
 (0)
 (0)
By Joel P. | 07/24/2017
A very well engineered hydration pack
I have used this pack for over a year now and it is the best pack in our group. Easy to clean, easy to take apart and reassemble. It is pretty good at keeping your liquid cool or warm. Very durable also.
 (0)
 (0)
By Jeremy K. | 07/23/2017
Works exactly as advertised. Have had this for over a year and a half and have had zero issues. Best aspect is the more-level surface than a Camelbak
 (0)
 (0)
By Henry S. | 07/23/2017
Survival tool
This hydration pack is well constructed, a solid piece of equipment for survival, camping, and anything else you can think about it as well.
I'll recommend it anytime.
 (0)
 (0)
By Makoto I. | 07/21/2017
The best Hydration System I've ever used!
It doesn't smell bad and has low maintenance.
 (0)
 (0)
By Gregory D. | 07/21/2017
This valve works great!
I purchased the helix bite valve, as well as the storm push pull valve. I ended up liking the the helix the best. You can shut it off completely by twisting it closed. Or, you can leave it open and it won't leak because it's bite valve feature. I like this better than the storm because with the storm you have to twist it closed to shut it off and on. When it's on it will leak water out everywhere.

The technology of the source helix is much better than those I've tried from camelback and osprey. I like that it is essentially a double valve. Twist it closed to not leak at all. Or have open and just lightly bite to get water out, one hand operation for when youre working
 (0)
 (0)
By Jessie M. | 06/22/2017
Hydration Pack
I got this one in black and love it. It has more than enough room for the bike rides I take it on and is very lightweight. I love the adaptability of this pack, you've got multiple ways to set the line, whether it be high, low or left or right orientation. Keeps the water really cold for a decent timeframe as well.

Only negatives I've come across so far is the very limited pockets. There is just the one on the inside face that's very large but not ideal for what I would need to put in it. Also, I wouldn't recommend the black color just because if you're out in the sun for an hour to two hours straight, the sun is gonna turn your water lukewarm pretty quick (Texas heat is not kind).

Otherwise, this is definitely a 5 star hydration pack.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi Jessie, thanks for the feedback, we'd love a picture of the Rider on wheels! For packs designed for biking also check out SourceOutdoor.com - the pockets and pouches of the bike packs there are designed with biker's needs in mind. In any case, thanks for the feedback!
By Nuttapat K. | 06/14/2017
Tropentarn Hydration Pack
When I first got this product I had high expectations and those expectations were met! The quality of the materials and workmanship is superb. The design of the pack makes it very modular and very versatile. Overall I would give a 10/10 especially desert Flecktarn or Tropentarn hydropacks are a hard find nowadays.
 (0)
 (0)
By Nicholas B. | 06/2/2017
Excellent
This is a good medium weight pack for hiking around in. I filled it to capacity and surprisingly it felt really comfortable. The pack made no creaking or jingling sounds when I walked around with it on.

Unlike a lot of other packs I have bought from reputable companies, this pack wasn't bristling with loose threads and messy stitching running everywhere that I had to tidy up. I really can't fault the craftsmanship of this pack. Likewise, none of the seams burst when I filled it or attached MOLLE pouches.

Some things I would like to see for the 35 L Patrol next gen would be some more PALS webbing on the hip belt. The hip belt is a great feature of this pack and is very comfortable, however a couple more rows of PALS webbing would've fit nicely on either side where those blank spaces are. Also, the top pouch where the Source logo is appears to provide enough real estate for a small patch of loop Velcro or a small panel of PALS webbing but aside from that, this is an excellent pack. The best one I have owned.

In summary, it looks great and feels great. Well made and worth the money.
 (0)
 (0)
By Frederick L. | 05/30/2017
Source Razor 3L
Excellent VERY Low Profile 3L Hydration pouch, Doesn't bother you while seated in a vehicle. Doesn't give a bad taste to water.

Thanks for your great stuff Source ;-)
 (0)
 (0)
By Eden F. | 05/29/2017
Gear to trust in
I've been using my pack for some months now in extremely harsh conditions. It has stood up to everything I've thrown at it and is the ideal size for my daily needs. The lack of rubber taste in the water is a great bonus. I hike in very hot rugged, dusty and rocky terrain but I now have full faith in source gear to not let me down. Would I buy again from them? I wouldn't even consider going back to Camelbak now I've tried Source gear.
 (0)
 (0)
By Andrew L. | 05/26/2017
A better mouse trap!
I've been using Camelbak bladders for years and am in the process of swapping all of them out for Source bladders and now bags. The filling system is genius. I used to hate having to balance the bladder awkwardly while filling. The spout on this bladder eliminates all of that. I just need to take it out every now and again for cleaning, but the taste is much better. Also, the quick detach on the hose allows for me to run it through webbing and my plate carrier better. These should be standard issue.
 (0)
 (0)
By Leslie S. | 05/25/2017
good product
Just as expected.
 (0)
 (0)
Great quality, clever system
Had the 1l system in use the first time at the last weekend during a military quick march through the German Blackforest hills. With the enormous elevation, the heavy backpack and the warm weather I was glad to have the canteen with me. The Kangaroo is my fourth water canteen system and the first from Source. I was really surprised of the good and sustainable quality and the clever system for closing/opening the bladder. Haven't seen this bevore. I like the Click-System for removing the tube and the mouth-piece because this is mostley the first point where damages occure.

This is an A+. I will buy an bigger canteen within this week.
 (0)
 (0)