SOURCE Product Reviews

 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

Good water bladder
Was shopping for a bladder that can last and not cause any issues. Originally was going to buy a camalbak but lots of people on the reviews didnt like them and suggested source. All in all its a good buy. I've only used it a handful of times so far so ill see as time goes on how tough it is. Does fit nicely into the 5.11 rush12 backpack too.
 (0)
 (0)
By Adam T. | 11/17/2017
Durable
I use my hydration pack for XC mountain biking and have found it to be a great bit of gear. The fluid handling features of the pack work really well and the hose/ mouthpiece are excellent. After plenty of falls & general rolling around on the ground in the dirt, my pack is still in great condition even if the rider is a little second hand! I think this says a lot about the quality & durability of this pack from Source Tactical
 (0)
 (0)
By Emmanuel C. | 11/15/2017
Kangaroo 1L
Best water source on the market I've come across. Very easy to use, easy to clean and maintain. Durable material that stands up to long deployments in harsh elements.
 (0)
 (0)
By Gabriel B. | 10/30/2017
Tactical 3L HP
Excellent up to now!
 (0)
 (0)
Amazing
I loive this hydration system. I had great service from source tactical gear also!. Very impressed
 (0)
 (0)
Reservoir review
I use the Source reservoir in a bag designed for rucking. The bladder has no taste and I find I clean it less often than previous brands I had tried. The quick release valves on the tube and mouthpiece make cleaning them a breeze. It has held up well despite the fact it shares room with steel plates carried for training purposes. I would order another one if this one ever wears out.
 (0)
 (0)
By M. Baybulat A. | 10/3/2017
No alternative necessary.
Grab any Source hydration solution for your needs - definitely top of the line and the last hydration system you'll need.
 (0)
 (0)
Highly durable!
This bladder is perfect for a smaller pouch that would fit on the back of a plate carrier. It’s also great for a backpack. The material is very strong but also very light. The seams are well made and sealed. I recommend this product!
 (0)
 (0)
By Simon K. | 09/14/2017
Cool piece of kit.
A great size for lighter use. Fits in to the hydration pocket of a 5.11 Moab 6 bag and works perfectly.
 (0)
 (0)
By Philip A. | 09/11/2017
Great
I have used this pack in the bush a few times already and it is tough, comfortable and practical
 (0)
 (0)
By Jose C. | 09/7/2017
Ultimate Source M.C. 3L Hydration
Outstanding bladder! Easy to fill, and fits in the the FILBE hydration pack with no issues. I use it when I do my through hikes and it has served me well so far. Connects easily to the aquamira frontier pro, when needed.

As far as the accessories go, I do like the rapid refill adapter when using water bottles, faucets, or a garden hose to refill the bladder. It is an option for refilling the bladder without having to remove it from a carrier, or pack. I do not use the magnetic clip, I use the ITW web dominators for drinking tube retention. My son does like the magnetic clip for his bladder though.

I would like to see a drinking tube cover that has more insulation similar to the tube covers that camelback uses. what I did with mine was I removed the tube cover from an old camelback and pulled it over the source drinking tube. But that is more of a personal preference than anything else.

You really can't go wrong with this bladder, water tastes great. Easy to clean out, easy to dry out. It can handle normal abuse, with in means of course. What I mean by that is if you take a sledge hammer to it its going to pop. But why would you do that? But you can feel safe that if your 75 lb ruck is thrown, falls, or is dropped from 5 feet , the bladder will not burst.
 (0)
 (0)
By Philippe C. | 09/4/2017
Awesome product !
I'm really so satisfied with my WXP 2L valve hydration system. Easy to refuel and also to dry out after use. No bad plastic smell or other kind of bad smell.
I recommend it for multiple uses.
Thks to Source for your great products!
 (0)
 (0)
By Nicolas V. | 08/28/2017
Operator
Best compact bag I have ever had very durable, some of the stitching inside came loose but I did overload the crap out of it. Sits extremely comfortably!! Easily stored into a bergen. They stole mine, I'm getting the assault for a bit more space. Source is great and their bladders are the best no algae!!!!
 (0)
 (0)
Perfect for all uses!
I purchased my WLPS 3L on recommendation from the GoRuck guys ( goruck.com ) to accompany my GR1 ruck. It's the perfect fit and I use it at work, school, and for airline travel!
 (0)
 (0)
By Spencer R. | 08/21/2017
WXP LP 3L
I have 3 of these exact models permanently in my outdoor backpacks. These hydration packs are top of the line. The Low Profile of these make them easy to store in any gear suitable for the packs and just normal backpacks!! The filling option at the top allow for fast and efficient cleaning/filling. I love the adapter as well for the hose, allows you to just run up to any spigot not even have to remove my pack and refill fast. having the detachable hose as well makes it easy to remove the pack when needed without having to rethread my hose on my GoRuck.

Would not recommend any other pack besides this 3L beast!
 (0)
 (0)
Must have upgrade
Bought this to replace the reservoir that came with my camelback mule backpack after reading a review in Mountain Bike Action magazine. It's a must have upgrade! The quality is much better. The fill cap is threaded and screws down easier than the quarter turn cap on the camelback, the mouthpiece closes and has a cap to keep it clean when not in use and doesn't leak like the old one. There is no taste at all. The glasslike interior doesn't allow bacteria to grow, which is the main reason I bought it and so far so good. And the hose plugs into the reservoir easier too.
 (0)
 (0)
By Mark H. | 08/16/2017
Excellent product
I used the Rzr 3L for work in a rigorous environment. It has held up extremely well, save the mouth piece coming disconnected. I think the release button may have been accidentally pressed, so not necessarily the fault of the product although the mechanism could be improved if it could lock into place.

The pouch is surprisingly low profile considering it's capacity.

Great product
 (0)
 (0)
By Frederick L. | 08/4/2017
RAZOR 3L
Excellent VERY Low Profile 3L Hydration pouch, Doesn't bother you while seated in a vehicle. Doesn't give a bad taste to water.

Thanks for your great stuff Source ;-)
 (0)
 (0)
By Mitchell L. | 07/29/2017
Worth the money
I've been using source for a few years now. I am really happy with them. I have them in all my packs and even on my body armor. I had water in one for 3 months. That water tasted about the same as it did the day it went in. Paired with a sawyer filter. I won't use anything else.
 (0)
 (0)
By Milos R. | 07/29/2017
Resilient but effective
At first glance this tube felt quite stiff, however once I threaded it through my backpack, the stiffness helped with keeping everything in place.
The lock seals are great, easy to attach to the bladder and accessories and I've had no leakage on them.
Lastly, I really like the mesh overlay, not only is it aesthetically nice, it seems to dissipate the heat from reaching the water that is in the hose. Nothing worse than taking a sip of hot water on a hike in hot weather.
All in all, a very well built product that has lasted me for quite some time now.
 (0)
 (0)